Spirit of Edsa Foundation

Among the principal objectives of the Spirit of EDSA Foundation, Inc. (SOEF) in aiming to keep the flame of the spirit of EDSA alive, is to recognize individuals or non-government organizations that have either shown exemplary character or sustained commitment to either peace and justice, patriotism, love of country, honesty and integrity, and/or selfless service to our people, and have upheld by their singular or collective action the ideals of EDSA 1986.

The SOEF Annual Awarding Ceremony is held every February 25th during the Flag-Raising Ceremonies held at the People Power Monument (PPM) during the commemoration of the EDSA 1986 Peaceful, Prayerful, People Power Revolution as part of its program of activities.

Spirit of EDSA Foundation Awardess

February 2000 (14th EDSA-1 Commemoration)
Sen. Benigno Ninoy S. Aquino, Jr. (Posthumous)

February 2006 (20th EDSA-1 Commemoration)
Darwin Calvario, Cristina Bugayong, Dominador Arevalo Jr.

February 2007 (21st EDSA_1 Commemoration)
His Eminence Jaime L. Cardinal Sin, D.D. (Posthumous), Pondo ng Pinoy,Gawad Kalinga, Overseas Filipino Workers.

February 2008 (22nd EDSA-1 Commemoration)
Dylan Wilk (a British National volunteer of Gawad Kalinga), Los Banos Mayor Cesar Perez, Alay sa Kawal foundation, Go Negosyo. Noelle Wenceslao, Carina Dayondon, Janet Belarmino, Arnold Saluib.

February 2009 (23rd EDSA-1 Commemoration)
Arnel Pineda, Rev. Fr. Jean Francois Thomas, S.J., Radio Veritas, Mr. Alexander Lacson, Bantay Bata.

February 2010 (24th EDSA-1 Commemoration
Corazon C. Aquino ( Posthumous )

February 2011 (25th EDSA-1 Commemoration
Muelmar toto Magallanes (Ondoy hero), Freddie Aguilar.

Presidential Awardees recommended by SOEF ( Rizal Ceremonial Hall Malacanang )
Cong. Stephen Solarz ( posthumous ), Chino Roces ( posthumous ), Teddy Benigno ( posthumous ),Napoleon Rama, Billy Esposo, Fr. James Reuter

February 2012 (26th EDSA-1 Commemoration
Mark Benjamin Lozano and Catherine Felicia Peralta